Log in

City of Rauma/ Tech Summer Trainee Campaign

City of Rauma/ Tech Summer Trainee Campaign

Sea town Rauma, at Southwest Finland offers a comfortable living environment with high-quality services. Distances at the city are short and there are plenty of casual leisure opportunities.

Rauma is a vibrant city of industry and port; it has a strong industrial base on forestry and maritime. Other top industries are energy, environment and food industries. In Rauma, business is blooming, success is accelerated by advanced subcontracting networks. Companies are constantly looking for new employees and partners.

Rauma is a city of about 39,000 inhabitants, and it’s economy is well managed. Rauma has almost 17,000 jobs, which are about 32% in industry, 66% in services and 1% in primary production. There are about 2400 companies in Rauma, and in terms of large industrial players, Rauma is known for its successful SMEs.

Various cultural events are also organised in Rauma; Rauma Rock in May, RMJ Festival in Midsummer, Rauma Lace Week and the night of Black Lace in July, and Ice Hockey Lace Tournament, the chamber music festival Festivo, Rauma Blues and Blue Sea Film Festival in August gather people together from Rauma and all around Finland. In freetime you can also explore maritime tourist islands and our two world heritage sites.

Welcome to Rauma - third oldest city of Finland, where history and present come together!

 TECH SUMMER TRAINEE IN THE CITY OF RAUMA

City of Rauma offer student housing* and a three-month card for city buses (can be changed to a bike) against an employment contract to those with a summer job related to their engineering studies in local companies. The benefits will be valid in June, July and August 2021. The company and the student shall be responsible for making the agreement on the summer job as usual. Company must be located in Rauma. Student is entitled to benefits by showing the employment contract to project manager of campaign.

The campaign is intended for Master of Science students of mechanical engineering, production engineering, maritime technology, building technology, and architecture in Finland’s universities of technology (Aalto University, Tampere University of Technology, Lappeenranta University of Technology, and Oulu University of Technology).

The benefits are available to 10- 20 students in Rauma. The campaign supports the recruitment needs of companies among the future experts in the fields of engineering.

 * Student housing

Student housing is a flat near downtown and size of a flat is about 22,5 – 27m².

 HOW TO APPLY?

The application period for the campaign is from 1. February to 30. April.

  • Find a company in which you would like to work in the summer. Use the list of companies below or search through these links:

www.mytech.fi

https://meriteollisuus.teknologiateollisuus.fi/fi/jasenet-0

http://www.rakennusteollisuus.fi/Toimialat/Talonrakennusteollisuus/Aluetoimistot/Lounais-Suomi-Satakunta/Jasenyritykset-Lounais-Suomessa/ 

  • Sign an employment contract with a company – now you can apply for Tech Summer Trainee Campaign
  • Create a profile in Tippoint and find the Engineering Summer Trainee campaign under Open positions. (Separate searches for Turku and Rauma). You will apply for the position with your profile, so you should fill out the information as accurately as possible and attach your CV.
  • Finally write in the message field with which company you have made an employment contract, have you applied for the benefit previously, and will you be working outside the normal summer work period  (1.6. - 31.8.2021).

THE FOLLOWING COMPANIES IN RAUMA ARE PRELIMINARY INTERESTED IN TECH SUMMER TRAINEE CAMPAIGN 2021:

ALFA LAVAL AALBORG OY, www.alfalaval.com/career, Sirkka Berglund-Palmo, 040 533 7736, sirkka.berglund-palmo@alfalaval.com

BMH TECHNOLOGY OY, www.bmh.fi/careers/open-positions, Ville Hakanperä, 050 348 1382, ville.hakanpera@bmh.fi

DELTAMARIN OY, www.deltamarin.com, hakemukset portaaliin osoitteeseen https://rekry.deltamarin.com, lisätiedot: Veijo Tuominen, 02-4336614, veijo.tuominen@deltamarin.com

FORCHEM OYJ, www.forchem.com, Henrik Lindegrén, 044 032 1075, henrik.lindegren@forchem.com

HKSCAN FINLAND OY, www.hkscan.com/fi/ura/avoimet-tyopaikat, Tiina Tarvainen, 050 591 3453, Tiina.Tarvainen@hkscan.com

KONGSBERG MARITIME FINLAND OY, https://www.psycon.fi/avoimet-tyopaikat, Kati Suhonen, hr.finland@km.kongsberg.com

METSÄ FIBRE OY, RAUMAN SELLUTEHDAS, www.metsafibre.com, Tuomas Kangasmaa, 040 745 0748, tuomas.kangasmaa@metsagroup.com

NARVI OY, www.narvi.fi, Arto Sainio, 050 575 7112, arto.sainio@narvi.fi

ORAS OY, www.oras.com, Piia Rapeli, 050 324 1346, piia.rapeli@orasgroup.com

PINTOS OY, www.pintos.fi, Samu Pere, 0500 598 595, samu.pere@pintos.fi

PLANNERI GROUP, www.planneri-group.com, Ada Silén, 040 561 4926, ada.silen@planneri-group.com

PLATOM OY, https://platom.fi/avoimet-tyopaikat/, Juho Ikonen, 044 550 4318, juho.ikonen@platom.fi

RAUMA MARINE CONSTRUCTIONS OY, www.rmcfinland.fi, Johanna Peltomaa, 040 770 4020, johanna.peltomaa@rmcfinland.fi

RAUMAN KAUPUNKI - TILAPALVELUT, www.rauma.fi, Lauri Sillanpää, 050 529 3030, lauri.sillanpaa@rauma.fi

RAUMASTER OY, www.raumaster.fi, Paula Suominen, 040 674 8117, paula.suominen@raumaster.fi

R-SARKON OY, www.r-sarkon.fi, Aleksi Valonen, 050 505 6300, aleksi.valonen@r-sarkon.fi

SATATUOTE OY, www.satatuote.fi, Lotta Haaslahti, 040 725 0002, lotta.haaslahti@satatuote.fi

STEERPROP OY, www.steerprop.com, Johanna Innola, 044 750 1125, johanna.innola@steerprop.com

TECHNOLOGY DESIGN AND ENGINEERING ENG'nD OY, www.engnd.com, Heikki Malmi, 040 832 2923, heikki.malmi@engnd.com

www.rauma.fi

Project Coordinator Piia Laisti | piia.laisti@rauma.fi

Log in to Tippoint

Content available only for registered users. If you are a student, and not yet registered, you can do it here.